About us

f3x capital (formerly Conduction) was founded in February 2017 in Frankfurt, Germany by two private equity professionals to invest in public equity for the long term.

The first fund for private investors, wealth managers and institutional investors was initiated in September 2017 and launched in cooperation with Universal Investment.

Get to know f3x
Investment approach

Mission Statement

Felix introduces himself and the f3x investment approach (German only)

Felix is co-founder and chief investment officer of f3x. The long-term-oriented, independent fund advisor is committed to quality investing and has a preference for investing in European underdog companies.

Respectful of animals and humans alike, Felix operates in the financial markets in a timeless, transparent and humane way, true to his core values. After studying in Mannheim, Felix worked for investment companies in New York and Frankfurt for several years before initiating his first own fund together with Alex Nieberding at the age of 25.

Humans

The Team

Alex Nieberding is co-founder of f3x (formerly: Conduction) and previously worked for 16 years at the global private equity firm CVC Capital Partners. Prior to co-founding f3x, Alex worked together with Felix at an investment firm specializing in German mid-market companies.

Jessika Fast is a working student at f3x and supports us in the analysis of companies. She studies business at the Goethe University in Frankfurt. Previously, she worked at an artificial intelligence startup in the healthcare sector.

Humans

Internships and Theses

We are open for internship applications.

We are also open to hosting and guiding bachelor or master theses for students of business administration, economics, data science or similar quantitative disciplines, who are looking for a partner outside of academia.

Über uns

f3x capital (ehemals Conduction) wurde im Februar 2017 in Frankfurt am Main von zwei Private Equity Managern gegründet um langfristig in börsennotierte Unternehmen zu investieren.

Der erste Fonds für Privatanleger, Vermögensverwalter und institutionelle Investoren wurde im September 2017 initiert und in Zusammenarbeit mit Universal Investment aufgelegt.

Jetzt f3x kennenlernen
Investitionsansatz

Mission Statement

Felix stellt sich und den f3x Investitionsansatz vor.

Felix Eisel ist Mitgründer und Chief Investment Officer von f3x. Der langfristig agierende und unabhängige Fondsadvisor hat sich dem Quality Investing verschrieben und investiert mit Vorliebe in europäische Underdog-Unternehmen.

Als überzeugter Tier- und Menschenfreund, der sich einer zukunftstragenden Welt verpflichtet fühlt, handelt Felix in der Finanzwelt getreu seinen Core Values transparent, zeitlos und menschlich. Nach dem Studium in Mannheim arbeitet Felix für einige Jahre bei Investmentgesellschaften in New York und Frankfurt, bevor er mit 25 Jahren zusammen mit Alex Nieberding einen ersten eigenen Fonds initiierte.

Menschen

Die Mannschaft

Alex Nieberding ist Mitgründer von f3x (ehemals: Conduction Capital) und war zuvor 16 Jahre lang bei der globalen Private Equity Gesellschaft CVC Capital Partners tätig. Vor der Gründung von f3x arbeitete Alex gemeinsam mit Felix bei einer auf den deutschen Mittelstand spezialisierten Investmentgesellschaft.

David Kefeli ist Werkstudent bei f3x und unterstützt uns bei der Analyse von Unternehmen. Er studiert Wirtschafts-wissenschaften an der Goethe Universität in Frankfurt. Auf dem Campus ist er für seine guten Noten und seine Fähigkeiten an den Turntables bekannt.

Menschen

Praktika und Abschlussarbeiten

Wir sind offen für Praktikumsbewerbungen.

Wir bieten uns außerdem als Praxispartner für die Betreuung von Bachelor- oder Masterarbeiten für Studierende der Fächer Betriebswirtschaftslehre, Volkswirtschaftslehre, Data Science oder ähnlichen quantitativen Disziplinen an.